Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Override RO Mileage 

Override the Mileage Out on the Service Repair Order

The Override Mileage Out checkbox allows authorized users to manually set the mileage out value when closing a Repair Order, removing the requirement to update mileage before releasing, authorizing, or printing the RO.

Override permissions can be found by going to:

Accounting > Maintenance > Employees, then under Service > Advisor > Repair Orders.

With the correct permissions assigned, the Override checkbox on the Repair Order will be active and available for use.

Without the permission, the box will be grayed out, and you will be prevented from printing a Work Order, authorizing, or releasing the RO if the mileage has not been updated.


Inside the Primary Grid:

  1. Sort/Filter the grid to locate the Repair Order
  2. Open the Repair Order by double-clicking it in the grid.

    Screenshot 2025-06-16 123816

Within the Repair Order screen:

  • Mark the Override checkbox located between the Miles In and the Miles Out fields to remove the requirement to update Miles Out before releasing or printing the Repair Order.

  •  Authorize and/or Release the Repair Order as you normally would


    Screenshot 2025-06-16 123305

If the Override checkbox is grayed out and you are unable to check it, contact your System Administrator to grant the Override Mileage Out permission.

Accounting > Maintenance > Employees, then under Service > Advisor > Repair Orders.